Joint BioRN & Ci3 Annual Conference 2018

Joint BioRN & Ci3 Annual Conference 2018

Immunotherapy and beyond – The next generation of cancer treatment

The two leading-edge life science clusters BioRN and Ci3 are joining forces to foster knowledge exchange in cancer immunotherapy. Experts in the fields of therapeutic vaccination, cellular and combination therapy, immunomodulation and so on will present their latest findings and new concepts for cancer treatment. In addition to keynotes and talks given by experts from both clusters, the program will feature a poster exhibit. There will also be numerous opportunities to network and initiate joint projects.

Thus, the Joint BioRN & Ci3 Annual Conference 2018 is the perfect opportunity to learn more about the activities of both clusters and their members coming from academia as well as the biotech and pharma industry.

The conference will be hosted by Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, on the occasion of its 350th anniversary.

Agenda and Speakers

The agenda will be available soon.

Speakers already confirmed include:

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Buchholz, Paul-Ehrlich-Institut
  • Dr. Neil Gallagher, AbbVie
  • Dr. Jörn-Peter Halle, Merck
  • Dr. Thomas Höger, Apogenix
  • Prof. Dr. Dirk Jäger, National Center for Tumor Diseases
  • Prof. Dr. Rienk Offringa, German Cancer Research Center
  • Dr. Luciano Rossetti, Merck
  • Prof. Dr. Ugur Sahin, TRON
  • Dr. Julia Schaft, BioRN
  • Dr. Gerty Schreibelt, Radboud University Medical Center
  • Dr. Martin Treder, Affimed
  • Prof. Dr. Winfried Wels, Georg-Speyer-Haus

Call for Posters

In addition to presentations in line with the conference topic, there will be a poster exhibit in which you can present your company or your project. Please contact Dr. Britta Unruhe-Knauf (unruhe(at)ci-3.de), if you are interested in presenting a poster. The abstract submission deadline will be August 15th, 2018.

Registration

Register here for the conference.
Participation is free of charge for BioRN and Ci3 members and partners, Health Axis Europe members, sponsors and invited guests. Please feel free to forward this invitation to any colleagues who may be intersted in the conference. 

The conference language is English.

Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

         

 


Silver Sponsor


Bronze Sponsor



Ci3 Event 

  • Ci3 Event

Date 

  • 25 Oct 2018

Time 

  • 9:30 - 18:00

Location 

Merck KGaA
Darmstadt, Germany

Visitor Reception
Frankfurter Str. 131
Building F 131 (Foyer)
64293 Darmstadt

Joint BioRN & Ci3 Annual Conference 2018

Joint BioRN & Ci3 Annual Conference 2018

Immunotherapy and beyond – The next generation of cancer treatment

BioRN und Ci3, die beiden Spitzencluster für Lebenswissenschaften, bündeln ihre Kräfte, um den Wissensaustausch in der Krebsimmuntherapie zu fördern. Experten aus den Feldern therapeutische Vakzinierung, Zell- und Kombinationstherapie usw. werden ihre neusten Erkenntnisse und Konzepte zur Krebsbehandlung präsentieren. Das hochkarätige Vortragsprogramm wird durch eine Posterausstellung sowie zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zum Netzwerken begleitet.

Die gemeinsame Clusterkonferenz von BioRN und Ci3 bietet somit die perfekte Gelegenheit, mehr über die Aktivitäten beider Cluster und ihrer Mitglieder zu erfahren, die sowohl im akademischen Bereich als auch in der Biotech- und Pharmaindustrie angesiedelt sind.

Anlässlich des 350. Firmenbestehens ist Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, der Gastgeber der diesjährigen Konferenz.

Programm und Sprecher

Das Programm wird in Kürze hier verfügbar sein.

Bereits bestätigte Sprecher:

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Buchholz, Paul-Ehrlich-Institut
  • Dr. Neil Gallagher, AbbVie
  • Dr. Jörn-Peter Halle, Merck
  • Dr. Thomas Höger, Apogenix
  • Prof. Dr. Dirk Jäger, National Center for Tumor Diseases
  • Prof. Dr. Rienk Offringa, German Cancer Research Center
  • Prof. Dr. Ugur Sahin, BioNTech
  • Dr. Julia Schaft, BioRN
  • Dr. Gerty Schreibelt, Radboud University Medical Center
  • Dr. Martin Treder, Affimed

Posterausstellung

Neben dem Vortragsprogramm wird es eine Posterausstellung geben. Falls Sie Ihr Projekt oder Ihre Firma im Rahmen eines Posters präsentieren möchten, teilen Sie uns dies bitte im Registrierungsformular oder auch gerne vorab per E-Mail an Dr. Britta Unruhe-Knauf (unruhe(at)ci-3.de) mit. Die Frist zur Einreichung von Abstracts endet am 15. August 2018.

Anmeldung

Melden Sie sich hier zur Konferenz an.
Die Teilnahme ist für Mitglieder und Partner von BioRN und Ci3 sowie Mitglieder der Health Axis Europe, Sponsoren und geladene Gäste kostenfrei. Bitte leiten Sie diese Information auch gerne an interessierte Kolleg/innen weiter.

Die Konferenzsprache ist Englisch.

Sponsoren

Platin-Sponsor

Gold-Sponsor


Silber-Sponsor


Bronze-Sponsor

Ci3 Event 

  • Ci3 Event

Date 

  • 25. Oktober 2018

Zeiten 

  • 9:30 - 18:00

Ort 

Merck KGaA
Darmstadt

Besucherempfang
Frankfurter Str. 131
Gebäude F 131 (Foyer)
64293 Darmstadt